Dispatcher Entry Level Firearms Instructor Investigation Legislative Mandates Management Operations Perishable Skills POST Regulations Support Services Traffic Webinar Self-Paced

FIRST AID/CPR/AED INSTRUCTOR - 21796


The following presenters have been certified to present the FIRST AID/CPR/AED INSTRUCTOR course.


PRESENTER COURSE DESCRIPTION
ALAMEDA COUNTY SHERIFF'S DEPT ACADEMY TRNG CTR - 1010
6289 MADIGAN ROAD
DUBLIN, CA 94568
(925) 551-6970
This 40-hour course is designed to train individuals to be First Aid/CPR/AED Instructors. The course meets the updated Title 22 requirements. The content of this course includes, but is not limited to: Automated Electronic Defibrillator training, LE integration with EMS, Psychological emergencies, assisted administration of Epinephrine and Naloxone. Each attendee will be required to demonstrate competent teaching techniques via a teach-back session on the final day of the course....
Plan: IV.  Travel and per diem reimbursement
Cost: Non-Reimbursable Tuition: $478.00
Certified Hours: 40
CA STATE PARKS - 9440
837 ASILOMAR BOULEVARD
PACIFIC GROVE, CA 93950
(530) 895-2869
Course will provide the knowledge and technical skills to teach Automated External defibrillation (AED), Communicable Disease Safety and Prevention (CD), Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) and Emergency Medical Services (EMS): Basic First Aid (BFA), Public Safety First Aid (PSFA), Emergency Medical Responder, and/or Emergency Medical Technician. Course meets EMSA changes to CCR T22 Regulation updates of 2015. ...
Plan: IV.  Travel and per diem reimbursement
Cost: Non-Reimbursable Tuition: $0.00
Certified Hours: 40
CONTRA COSTA COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE - 5590
1850 MUIR ROAD
MARTINEZ, CA 94553
(925) 427-8230
The purpose of the training course is to train instructors to present instruction and certify physical skills in accordance with Title 22, California Code of Regulations. At the conclusion of the course, students will be prepared to develop a POST-certified first aid course and present a First Aid Class in the Basic Police Academy or during annual re-certification training. STUDENTS ARE REQUIRED TO BRING A LAPTOP OR OTHER DEVICE THAT CAN READ A USB DRIVE....
Plan: IV.  Travel and per diem reimbursement
Cost: Non-Reimbursable Tuition: $497.00
Certified Hours: 40
LOS ANGELES COUNTY SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT - 1820
11515 S. COLIMA RD.
WHITTIER, CA 90604
(562) 347-1230
This course is designed to qualify the student to teach First-Aid, CPR and AED within the State post program (Basic Academy 1082 regulation) and follows the California State Code of Regulations Title 22 Standards. The student will learn the basic teaching methods commonly used in First Aid, CPR and AED training. ...
Plan: IV.  Travel and per diem reimbursement
Cost: Non-Reimbursable Tuition: $89.00
Certified Hours: 40
LOS ANGELES POLICE DEPARTMENT - 1850
1880 NORTH ACADEMY DRIVE
LOS ANGELES, CA 90012
(213) 486-0798
This course provides Law Enforcement personnel with the required skills to instruct certain EMSA First Aid/CPR/AED courses, with curriculum standards set by Emergency Medical Services Authority (EMSA) (Reference California Code of Regulations, Title 22, Division 9, Chapter 1.5, sections 100005-100028.)...
Plan: IV.  Travel and per diem reimbursement
Cost: Non-Reimbursable Tuition: $0.00
Certified Hours: 40
ORANGE COUNTY SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT - 2060
1900 WEST KATELLA AVENUE
ORANGE, CA 92867
(714) 538-9668
Courses meeting the standards of California Code of Regulations, Division 9, Title 22, Chapter 1.5, First Aid Standards for Public Safety Personnel. As referenced in POST Bulletin 2015-31. ...
Plan: IV.  Travel and per diem reimbursement
Cost: Non-Reimbursable Tuition: $50.00
Certified Hours: 40
College Units: 0.8
RIVERSIDE COUNTY SHERIFF'S DEPT. - 2200
16791 DAVIS AVENUE
RIVERSIDE, CA 92518
(951) 486-2800 x 0
This course meets the EMSA First Aid/CPR/AED Title 22, Section 100023, requirements, established April 1, 2015. This course provides Law Enforcement personnel with the required skills to instruct the EMSA First Aid/CPR/AED course. ...
Plan: IV.  Travel and per diem reimbursement
Cost: Non-Reimbursable Tuition: $268.00
Certified Hours: 40
SACRAMENTO POLICE DEPARTMENT - 2320
5770 FREEPORT BLVD, STE 100
SACRAMENTO, CA 95822
(916) 808-2459
This 40-hour course is designed to train individuals to be First Aid/CPR/AED Instructors. The content of this course includes, but is not limited to: Automated Electronic Defibrillator training, LE integration with EMS, Psychological emergencies, assisted administration of Epinephrine and Naloxone. ...
Plan: IV.  Travel and per diem reimbursement
Cost: Non-Reimbursable Tuition: $125.00
Certified Hours: 36
SOUTH BAY REGIONAL TRAINING CONSORTIUM - 2540
560 BAILEY AVE
SAN JOSE, CA 95141
(408) 229-4299
This course provides new First Aid CPR/AED instructors with the required skills in accordance with Title 22, Section 100023. Students will learn how to develop and instruct a POST-certified First Aid CPR/AED refresher course for the Basic Police Academy OR for in-service personnel....
Plan: IV.  Travel and per diem reimbursement
Cost: Non-Reimbursable Tuition: $622.00
Certified Hours: 40
College Units: 1